Sydney Opera in Miyuki beads

The Sydney Opera is an iconic building known all over the world. When you think of Sydney or even Australia, this architecture jewel comes to your mind. Here is my interpretation in Miyuki beads, as part of my Australian collection

I had some issues making something simple but realistic. Finally, I decided to go with an origami-style kind of shape. I really simplified the design, I hope you can recognise this great monument!

 

 

Sydney opera

Here is the pattern for personal use only. Feel free to show me yours on Instagram with the hashtag #motifelisapearls.

pattern sydney opera

Start from the bottom-up.

Colours used:

  • DB042 (Silver Lined Gold)
  • DB202 (White Pearl AB)
  • DB1517 (Matte Opaque Light Sky Blue)
  • DB1460 (Silver Lined Cinnamon Opal)
Leave a Reply

